Review: Chanel’s Le Vernis “Peridot”

photo 2Color-shifting nail polish is a rising trend and many popular brands are coming out with incredible colors that reflects shades like blue, green, and purple all at the same time. Recently I received a polish from Chanel’s Le Vernis polish collection called “Peridot”. This polish is a color shift of gold, emerald, and hazel, depending on the light source. Interestingly enough I couldn’t find this polish on Chanel’s website or even Kitson’s which is where the polish came from. So, you might have to do some hunting to find the awesome shade.

photo 1

If the bottle looks cool, just wait until it’s on your nails. It dried fairly quickly but shows some signs of brush streaking. It shines and sparkles fantastically in the light and I’m obsessed with tilting my hand all over the place to catch this color in every light possible. These swatches are without topcoat, which I don’t think you even need for this polish because it shines so brightly on its own.

This picture does not do it justice....

This picture does not do it justice….

once again, the iPhone fails at capturing the true essence of Peridot

once again, the iPhone fails at capturing the true essence of Peridot

The pictures I took make it seem like a boring gold, but I assure you it’s most definitely not. I’ve had it on for two days so far and there are zero signs of chipping, not even tipwear! I’m impressed by the durability and how the shine hasn’t dulled yet. Peridot is one of my new favorite polishes that I will definitely use in the near future and would recommend to anyone wanting to splurge on a quality polish (most Chanel shades are upwards of $25.)

Thanks for reading my first review, there’s more coming soon!

2 thoughts on “Review: Chanel’s Le Vernis “Peridot”

comments?

