Sally Hansen Sugar Shimmer: “Cinny Sweet” and “Berried Under”

We’re halfway through the week, and halfway thorough the Sugar Shimmer series! Here’s the 2nd and 3rd installments of the Sugar Shimmer collection sent to me from Sally Hansen.*

Cinny Sweet:

IMG_1056

The bottle of Cinny Sweet appears to be a deep red, but once it was applied it is actually more of a raspberry color. I really like the color, and although the glittery shimmer wasn’t as prominent in this one as it was in Taffy Tart (check last week’s post), it appeared much more matte and the texture stood out more. This swatch is two coats and to remove I once again used the glue method, which I highly encourage for any glitter or textured polishes that can be stubborn to remove. Overall I liked this polish even though the bottle color and applied color differentiated a bit.

IMG_1053

Berried Under:

IMG_1058

This polish is a very cute sheer pink, with the glitter shimmer visible and the texture not so much. You wouldn’t even know the texture was there at a glance unless you looked closely, which is fine because this pink shade is lovely on its own. As I said before it’s sheer so this swatch is about three coats. This is a polish I would definitely wear for long because I love the pink shade.

IMG_1055

Let me know your thoughts on these shades in the comments šŸ™‚

*These products were sent to me to review for my readers. All opinions are my own and I was not compensated any further except for the samples.

 

 

comments?

