#NOTW: Easter

I hope everyone had a good Easter Sunday. I went to brunch with my aunt, had an egg hunt with my baby cousins and other family, then visited some more family before having a big dinner made by my mom. I’ve been planning possible Easter designs since Christmas, but when I got my nails done I didn’t want to take it off and unfortunately I had them done less than a week before Easter. So I had to scrap all my plans and just paint over my nails. I ended up with this:

IMG_1129Ugh, those green lines… I’ve been looking at them in disgust for days, but if I removed them it would have also taken off the blue base which was the salon manicure so I didn’t want to risk anything. BUT, luckily, those three beautiful white lines totally make up for the green ones. Also, don’t look at those scraggly lines I dare to call chevrons. The colors I used for this manicure were “Green with Envy” (Sally Hansen; dots, lines, chevrons), “White On” (Sally Hansen; chevrons, lines), “Ladies in the Limelight” (Nicole by OPI; dots), and “Dating A Royal” (OPI, base color). Top coat, as always, is Speed Coat from Ciate.

ALSO: I’m almost to 100 followers, just after 2 months with this blog!! Thanks to everyone who follows me and likes and comments on my posts! It means a lot 🙂

One thought on “#NOTW: Easter

comments?

