Habit Cosmetics – “Blue Velvet”

IMG_1452Today I have a swatch of a polish called “Blue Velvet” from a little known brand called Habit Cosmetics. I won two polishes from a giveaway that Brikasia was doing in joint with BeauTeaBar. Habit makes nail polish with a strengthener built right in called Myrrh, and the cap is made of bamboo which is really cool. The two polishes I won were “Blue Velvet” and “Belle De Jour”, which is a nude with pink iridescent (swatch coming soon.)

IMG_1453

IMG_1451

Blue Velvet is a creamy navy blue that is opaque after only one coat. It also dried very fast. I wore it for three days and it stayed shiny and chip-free, even after a shower. This polish could be compared to gels, considering how durable it is and how it retains its natural shine after every day wear-and-tear. Overall I really liked this polish. The color is nice and the company is all about being environmentally-friendly both through their formula and packaging, so I know I’m wearing a safe polish.

What are your thoughts on this polish? Let me know below! A swatch and review of Belle De Jour will be coming soon!

 

comments?

