Gradient Stripes

Good afternoon everyone! I’m in Los Angeles today for a doctor’s appointment. At the moment I’m sitting in the Farmer’s Market, eating pizza and writing this post. Today I have some new nail art I’ve wanted to try for a while: sponge gradient over striping tape. I chose pink tones for this gradient, using e.l.f.‘s “Nude” and BP.‘s “Pink Flamingo”. The solid color is  Pink Flamingo. I think this ended up looking really cool, the gradient is pretty subtle but I believe they look better if you use polishes that are already similar in color and keep it around just two or three different shades. I was going for something lowkey and not too flashy, anyway. 

Let me know what you think of this, and what your favorite color combos are for gradient stripes?  

comments?

